Contact us + FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

  • Home
  • Contact Us + FAQ

For assistance of any type, feel free to email us at any time at help@magickal-arts.org 
Responses are usually within a couple of days, if not sooner.
During high-activity times (such as festival prep!) our responses may be delayed.

Addresses, Phone, + Fax

1.888.683.4236

1.866.272.7725

9706 Anchor Ranch Loop
Flatonia, Texas 78941

2825 Bomar Avenue
Fort Worth, Texas 76103

Email Addresses

help@magickal-arts.org

grievance.committee@magickal-arts.org

board@magickal-arts.org
Executive Director(ED): dir.exec@magickal-arts.org
Assistant Executive Director(AED): dir.asstexec@magickal-arts.org
Director of Finance(DoF): dir.finance@magickal-arts.org
Director of Member Services(DoMS): dir.members@magickal-arts.org
Director of Property + Assets (DoPA): dir.property@magickal-arts.org
Director of Records (DoR): dir.records@magickal-arts.org
Transparency Advocate(TA): transparency@magickal-arts.org

Area Representative Coordinator: rep.coord@magickal-arts.org
Austin Area Reps: rep.austin@magickal-arts.org
Central Texas Area Reps: rep.centraltx@magickal-arts.org
Coastal Bend Area Reps: rep.coastalbend@magickal-arts.org
North Texas Area Reps: rep.northtx@magickal-arts.org
Outlands Area Reps: rep.outlands@magickal-arts.org
San Antonio Area Reps: rep.sanantonio@magickal-arts.org
Southeast Texas Area Reps: rep.southeasttx@magickal-arts.org
Vendor's Reps: rep.vendors@magickal-arts.org

ranch.team@magickal-arts.org
Ranch Manager: ranch.manager@magickal-arts.org
Ranch Admin: ranch.admin@magickal-arts.org

festival.leads@magickal-arts.org
Badges Coordinator + Laminatrix: badges.coord@magickal-arts.org
CMA ONE Lead: cmaone.lead@magickal-arts.org
Entertainment Coordinator: entertainment@magickal-arts.org
Festival Guide Coordinator: festivalguide@magickal-arts.org
Festival Schedule Coordinator: festivalsched.coord@magickal-arts.org
Fire Chief: fire.chief@magickal-arts.org
Assistant Fire Chief: fire.asstcheif@magickal-arts.org
Gate Lead: gate.lead@magickal-arts.org
NewBee Lead: newbee.lead@magickal-arts.org
Safety Services Lead: safetysvc.lead@magickal-arts.org
Safety Services Assistant Lead: safetysvc.asstlead@magickal-arts.org
Tea Room Lead: tearoom.lead@magickal-arts.org
Troll Lead: troll.lead@magickal-arts.org
Volunteer Lead: volunteer.lead@magickal-arts.org

sacredspaces@magickal-arts.org
Sacred Space Coordinator: spaces.coord@magickal-arts.org
Sacred Spaces Assistant Coordinator: spaces.asstcoord@magickal-arts.org
Brighid's Temple: brighids.temple@magickal-arts.org
Council Oak: council.oak@magickal-arts.org
Dragon's Nest: dragons.nest@magickal-arts.org
Grandmother's Grove: grandmothers.grove@magickal-arts.org
Grounding + Centering Temple: groundcenter.temple@magickal-arts.org
Handfasting Grove: handfasting.grove@magickal-arts.org
Herne's Hollow: hernes.hollow@magickal-arts.org
Lothlorien Wood: lothlorien.wood@magickal-arts.org
Medicine Wheel: medicine.wheel@magickal-arts.org
Memorial Grove: memorial.grove@magickal-arts.org
Self-Blessing Station: self.bless@magickal-arts.org
Temple Ganesha: temple.ganesha@magickal-arts.org
The Labyrinth: the.labyrinth@magickal-arts.org
Volk Ve: volk.ve@magickal-arts.org

Accord Editor: accord.editor@magickal-arts.org
Archivist/Historian: archivist@magickal-arts.org
Ask CMA: askcma@magickal-arts.org
Billing: billing@magickal-arts.org
Bylaws Committee: bylaws.committee@magickal-arts.org
Communications Team: comms.team@magickal-arts.org
CMA Corporate Officer: cma.corporate@magickal-arts.org
Finance Team: finance.team@magickal-arts.org
Fundraising Lead: fundraising.lead@magickal-arts.org
Kitchen Witch: kitchen.witch@magickal-arts.org
Marketing Lead: marketing.lead@magickal-arts.org
Policy Committee: policy.committee@magickal-arts.org
Policy Committee Chair: policy.chair@magickal-arts.org

Membership

We have multiple types of memberships, to better serve our community + it's needs:

Adult Membership: 6 Month
This membership is our shortest membership span, and only lasts for 6 months. During that time, all rights of membership are conferred to one individual person, aged 18 and over. An Adult Membership: 6 Months is $15 USD for (you guessed it!) 6 months.

Adult Membership: Yearly
This membership type is our standard CMA Membership. It confers all the rights of membership to one individual person, age 18 and over. Adult Membership is $25 USD for one year.

Adult Membership x2: Yearly
This membership type is our standard CMA Membership, but for two! It confers all the rights of membership to two individual persons, both aged 18 and over. Adult Membership x2 is $50 USD for one year.

Student Membership
This membership type is available for those individuals who are attending classes at a high school, college, or trade school. Student Membership requires verification before activation, which can be obtained by sending a copy of your official transcript or current class schedule ot help@magickal-arts.org. This membership type can have a yearly review of status and allows access to reduced cost registration options to CMA Events + Festivals. The cost of a Student Membership is $25 USD a year.

Honored Elder
This membership type is available for those individuals who are ages 65 or older. Honored Elder Membership requires verification of your age, and to have your birthdate listed on your Portal Account. If you've recently updated your portal account to include your qualifying birthdate and require verification, please contact help@magickal-arts.org. The Honored Elder Membership allows access to reduced cost registration options at CMA Events + Festivals, and costs $25 USD a year.

Other Memberships
Lifetime Membership: This membership type is granted to an individual by the board or the membership for outstanding acts of service to CMA and grants CMA Membership to one individual. There is no yearly cost to this membership, but holders of this membership type must pay all registration costs for Events + Festivals at the rate that Adult (or Honored Elder, if applicable) Members do.

Lifetime Membership w/ Event: This membership type was offered for a limited time to help pay off the mortgage to Spirit Haven Ranch and is no longer available for purchase. There is no yearly cost to this membership and holders of this membership type are waived registration and Wednesday Early Entry costs for Events + Festivals.

We're so glad you asked! Visit our Membership Page and select the option that suits your needs best.

You can renew your membership by logging into your Portal Account, and visiting the My Account + Profile page.

You will need to either upgrade your membership type to an Adult Membership x2, or already have an Adult Membership x2 in order to add anyone to your membership.

- IF the person you are wishing to add does NOT already have a Portal Account:
Log into your Portal Account, and visit the Add Member to Bundle page.

- IF the person you are wishing to add DOES already have a Portal Account:
Please contact us at help@magickal-arts.org and be sure to include your name and email address, and the name and email address of the individual you're wishing to add to your bundle in the message.

We're working on a revamp of the Accord and how it is distributed. Stay tuned!

CMA Area Reps are your go-to place for all questions, ideas, fundraisers, and events regarding CMA! They are a wellspring of member information, and can help you find the answers to most anything you might want to know about CMA... or if they don't know, they will definitely know who to send you to!

Who your Area Reps are will be dependent on where you live:

The cities are fairly self-explanatory: if you live in or close-by a city that has designated Area Reps, then snag that email address and drop them a line.

The other areas are more general areas of Texas. If you're not certain, definitely contact our Area Rep Coordinator to ask: rep.coord@magickal-arts.org

Festivals, Events, Camping, + WorkEnds

We have WorkEnds and other events frequently throughout the year, and our Festivals are typically in April (Beltane) and October (Samhain). Check out our Events Calendar for more information!

We're out near Cistern, Texas. It's ok if that doesn't ring a bell for you, it's a tiny little town. We've got a page dedicated specifically to how to get here: Directions to Spirit Haven Ranch.

Most of CMA's events are family friendly, children are welcome to join us if they're accompanied by a legal guardian. (You can always check our event information to see if there are any restrictions.) Please remember that any child you bring is YOUR responsibility to look after.

For Festivals:
In order for a child to attend one of our Festivals, their legal guardian must indicate that they will be bringing a child on their registration form and pay the associated additional fee. We will not be able to allow children onto the property for Festival that have not been registered, and are not able to register or sell kid's registrations at the gate.

You'll want to bring, at least, all the basic camping equipment: tent, bedding, mosquito spray, sunblock, clothes, sturdy shoes, food, AND water. Keep in mind that Spirit Haven Ranch is a fairly rustic setting and remember to bring those things you will need in order to be safe and comfortable.




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software